Showing posts with label Facebook. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Facebook. Show all posts

Friday, April 26, 2013

How to delete Facebook account permanently


Facebook has done the homework. Hence it’s not that easy to get rid of Facebook unlike joining. The method to delete or remove the Facebook account permanently hasn’t been expressed forth right. Instead of that they have promoted “Deactivate Account” to retain the users in the network. But in this article you’ll learn how to delete or remove a Facebook account permanently.

When you deactivate your account, your information will be hidden from the internet users, but when you delete it you or anyone will never access to your information ever and it will be removed from the servers permanently. So, before deletion, you should think twice whether your decision is right.

YOU CAN CHECK OUR ARTICLE “HOW TO DEACTIVATE FACEBOOK ACCOUNT” FROM HERE.

You can follow one of these 2 methods to delete your Facebook account permanently.

1) Using account deletion page
This is a permanent deletion of your account. After you delete your Facebook account using this method, it cannot be reactivated and none of your information or no content will be able to retrieve.

STEP 1 :
Log in to your Facebook account.

STEP 2 :

STEP 3 :
Click on Delete my account button. (Marked 1 in image 2.1)


Then you will be asked for confirmation.

STEP 4 :
Type your Facebook password in the box (Marked 1 in image 2.2)
Type the word captcha in the second text box (Marked 2 in image 2.2)
Click on Okay button (Marked 3 in image 2.2)


STEP 5 :
If you are quite sure about the permanent deletion of your account, do not log into your account for 14 days.

NOTE: If you change your mind and you want to reactivate your account, you can log into your account within 14 days after your account deletion.

With 14 days of inactivity after the operation, your account will result a permanent deletion from the servers.

2) Using Email Facebook feature
Using email services with your primary email account associated with your Facebook account, you can request for a permanent deletion in this method.

STEP 1 :
Log into your primary email account associated with your Facebook account.

STEP 2 :
Compose an email as follows and send it. (Image 2.3)


STEP 3 :
Then wait for few days expecting for an email response from Facebook confirming that your Facebook account is successfully deleted.

STEP 4 :
If you do not receive any reply email from Facebook for 10 days, then you need to request again. But this time compose your email with the carbon copies as follows. (Image 2.4)

If you received a reply skip this step.


STEP 5 :
You might get an email requesting to reactivate your account. Deny it.
If you didn’t receive skip this step.

STEP 6 :
After you receive a confirm email from Facebook, try to log in to your account after 14 days.
If you can’t log in, then you have successfully deleted your Facebook account permanently.


Subscribe to our newsletter from here

Posted By Mystery GuestFriday, April 26, 2013

Thursday, April 25, 2013

How to deactivate Facebook account


Facebook is the most popular social network in the world today. Millions of users around the world use Facebook daily. Anyhow, sometimes users might need to hide account and personal information from public for a while due to various reasons. It may be vary from security reasons to personal reasons like going on a trip or something. Well, Facebook has provided “Account Deactivation” for these users.

When you deactivate Facebook account, your information will be hidden from the internet users, then when you need it be live on Facebook, you can reactivate account.
You can successfully deactivate Facebook account following the given steps below.

Account Deactivation
By, account deactivation, your account never will be removed from Facebook permanently. It will temporarily hidden and kept away from accessing by other users as well as yourself. So, there is no risk in deactivating your Facebook account. You can reactivate it anytime you want.

STEP 1 :
Log in to your Facebook account.

STEP 2 :

OR you can go to Facebook Settings Page and click on Security tab (Marked 1 in image 1.2)

STEP 3 :
Click on Deactivate your account button. (Marked 2 in image 1.2)


STEP 4 :
Then you will be asked for confirmation. Go through with it and confirm.


Subscribe to our newsletter from here

Posted By Mystery GuestThursday, April 25, 2013